Who has the most World Series Wins since 2000

The quest for the 2022 MLB World Series is underway, with 8 groups final in the hunt for glory. The New York Yankees, Los Angeles Dodgers, Houston Astros, Seattle Mariners, Atlanta Braves, Philadelphia Phillies, Cleveland Guardians, and San Diego Padres are nonetheless vying for the 2022 crown.

The unpredictability and drama of the playoffs this yr have the MLB universe humming for what is subsequent. We noticed the bottom-of-the-Ninth walk-off house run by means of Yordan Alvarez in Game 1 of the ALDS, in addition to the Mariners getting back from an 8-1 deficit to get rid of the Toronto Blue Jays. There isn’t any margin for error as the postseason rolls on into October.

Last yr noticed the Atlanta Braves hoist their first World Series identify since 1995, with the Dodgers successful the 2020 identify. This begs the query: who has gained the most World Series Championships since 2000?

One-time World Series Champions since 2000

Since the flip of the century, 11 other groups have gained the MLB’s best prize. The most fresh champion, the Atlanta Braves, joined a protracted checklist of groups that experience handiest gained as soon as in the 2000s.

“Braves fan just checking in enjoying that 2021 World Series trophy” – @Cameron021821

The one-time checklist comprises the Los Angeles Angels, Miami Marlins, Chicago White Sox, Philadelphia Phillies, Houston Astros, Arizona Diamondbacks, Kansas City Royals, Los Angeles Dodgers, Chicago Cubs, and Washington Nationals.

Two-time Champions since 2000

While the one-time champion checklist incorporates a 3rd of the league, the two-time champs checklist is way smaller. Only two groups have gained a minimum of two titles since 2000. Those groups can be the New York Yankees and the St. Louis Cardinals.

The Yankees gained in 2000 and 2009, and whilst they have got at all times been contenders, the Bronx Bombers have now not gained an international identify in 13 years. The final time the Yankees gained a World Series, Derek Jeter, Alex Rodriguez, and Mariano Rivera had been nonetheless staples on their roster.

The Cardinals gained the championship in 2006 and 2011, when Albert Pujols, Matt Holliday, and David Freese helped St. Louis to their eleventh franchise identify.

Three-time Champions since 2000

The San Francisco Giants have gained 3 World Series Championships since 2000. Only the Boston Red Sox have gained extra championships than the Giants since 2000.

With #MLBPostseason underway, let’s glance again at Tim Lincecum’s playoff debut and the 14 strikeouts he recorded. Dominant

“With #MLBPostseason underway, let’s look back at Tim Lincecum’s playoff debut and the 14 strikeouts he recorded. Dominant” – BaseballHistoryNut

From 2010-2014, the San Francisco Giants had been the most dominant crew in baseball, successful 3 championships in that span. Modern franchise icons Tim Lincecum, Buster Posey, and Madison Bumgarner helped San Francisco shape a juggernaut that used to be just about unstoppable in the early 2010s.

Four-time Champions since 2000

The Boston Red Sox had been the most a success crew since 2000. Since breaking the ‘Curse of the Bambino’ in 2004, the Red Sox have gained a complete of 4 titles. Before the 2004 identify, the Red Sox had now not gained a championship since 1918. Now, they have got added 4 extra titles to their franchise historical past: 2004, 2007, 2013, and 2018.

October eighth, 2004: David Ortiz sends the Red Sox to the ALCS to stand the Yankees https://t.co/H9m1uZ3slG

“October 8th, 2004: David Ortiz sends the Red Sox to the ALCS to face the Yankees” – Boston Sports Throwback

With San Francisco now not in the 2022 playoffs, the Boston Red Sox will stay at the best of the checklist for most World Series Championships since the flip of the century.

Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda

Leave a Comment