2022 MLB playoffs: Schedule, game times, TV channel, live stream with Astros, Yankees in action Thursday

USATSI

Major League Baseball’s 2022 postseason continues Thursday with a couple of ALDS matchups. It’s Game 2 for Astros-Mariners and Yankees-Guardians as Houston and New York attempt to take 2-0 collection leads at house. A wet forecast in New York, then again, may just extend or delay Yankees-Guardians. In the NLDS, the Padres and Braves picked up wins on Wednesday evening to even their collection in opposition to the Dodgers and Phillies. Those collection resume with Game 3 on Friday.

This is the biggest playoff box ever for a complete, 162-game season, and you’ll be able to learn extra at the new structure right here. Four groups — the Mets, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Rays — had been eradicated in the best-of-three Wild Card Series over the weekend.

The 2022 MLB postseason will stretch past October. Game 4 of the 2022 World Series is scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 1, so that may be a assured date. Game 7 of the World Series is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 5. It will be the newest World Series game in MLB historical past. Because the primary week of the common season used to be postponed because of the house owners’ lockout, each and every staff had 3 make-up video games added to the top in their agenda. 

Here are every other issues to learn about this yr’s postseason agenda:

  • The best-of-three Wild Card Series will probably be performed on 3 consecutive days. There is not any off-day throughout the collection.
  • There aren’t any off days between Games 4 and 5 of the LDS, or between Games 5 and six of the LCS. Travel is usually a nightmare will have to groups on reverse coasts meet.
  • The World Series follows the standard 2-3-2 structure with off-days between Games 2 and three, and Games 5 and six.

Below is the entire 2022 MLB postseason agenda, together with broadcast knowledge. Games on ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, Fox and FS1 may also be streamed on fuboTV (take a look at free of charge). Do word game occasions on Sunday, Oct. 9 are matter to switch.

League Division Series agenda

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Braves vs. Phillies

PHI 7, ATL 6

Fox

Game 1: Astros vs. Mariners

HOU 8, SEA 7

TBS

Game 1: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 4, CLE 1

TBS

Game 1: Dodgers vs. Padres LAD 5, SD 3 FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Game 2: Braves vs. Phillies

ATL 3, PHI 0

Fox

Game 2: Dodgers vs. Padres

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Astros vs. Mariners

3:37 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 2: Yankees vs. Guardians

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Game 3: Phillies vs. Braves

4:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 3: Padres vs. Dodgers

8:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Phillies vs. Braves

2:07 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 3: Mariners vs. Astros

4:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 3: Guardians vs. Yankees

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 4: Padres vs. Dodgers

9:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Sunday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Mariners vs. Astros (if nec.)

3:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 5: Braves vs. Phillies (if nec.)

4:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 4: Guardians vs. Yankees (if nec.)

7:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 5: Dodgers vs. Padres (if nec.)

9:07 p.m. ET

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

Game 5: Astros vs. Mariners (if nec.)

5:07 p.m. ET

TNT

Game 5: Yankees vs. Guardians (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Game 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Game 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Friday, Oct. 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Travel Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Game 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Travel Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Game 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox

Wild Card Series (finished)

Friday, Oct. 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 1, TB 0

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 10, TOR 9

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

NYM 7, SD 3

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 2, STL 0

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres

SD 6, NYM 0

ESPN

Leave a Comment