2022 MLB playoffs: Schedule, game times, TV channel, live stream as Padres take down Dodgers in Game 3

USATSI

Major League Baseball’s 2022 postseason rolled on Friday with a three-game time table that noticed the Guardians, Phillies and Padres pick out up LDS wins. Both the Padres and Phillies received at house to take 2-1 leads in their NLDS matchups in opposition to the Dodgers and Braves, respectively. The Guardians, in the meantime, received at the street in the Bronx to even issues at 1-1 in the ALDS in opposition to the Yankees.

The Astros took a 2-0 sequence lead in the opposite ALDS matchup over the Seattle Mariners. The M’s will attempt to leap again Saturday in Game 3 in their first house playoff game in 21 years.

This is the biggest playoff box ever for a complete, 162-game season, and you’ll be able to learn extra at the new structure right here. Four groups — the Mets, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Rays — have been eradicated in the best-of-three Wild Card Series over the weekend.

The 2022 MLB postseason will stretch past October. Game 4 of the 2022 World Series is scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 1, so that may be a assured date. Game 7 of the World Series is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 5. It will be the newest World Series game in MLB historical past. Because the primary week of the common season used to be postponed because of the house owners’ lockout, each and every crew had 3 make-up video games added to the top in their time table. 

Here are every other issues to find out about this 12 months’s postseason time table:

  • The best-of-three Wild Card Series shall be performed on 3 consecutive days. There is not any off-day throughout the sequence.
  • There aren’t any off days between Games 4 and 5 of the LDS, or between Games 5 and six of the LCS. Travel is usually a nightmare will have to groups on reverse coasts meet.
  • The World Series follows the standard 2-3-2 structure with off-days between Games 2 and 3, and Games 5 and six.

Below is the overall 2022 MLB postseason time table, together with broadcast knowledge. Games on ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, Fox and FS1 can also be streamed on fuboTV (take a look at at no cost). Do word game occasions on Sunday, Oct. 9 are topic to modify.

League Division Series time table

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Braves vs. Phillies

PHI 7, ATL 6

Fox

Game 1: Astros vs. Mariners

(*3*)HOU 8, SEA 7

TBS

Game 1: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 4, CLE 1

TBS

Game 1: Dodgers vs. Padres LAD 5, SD 3 FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Game 2: Braves vs. Phillies

ATL 3, PHI 0

Fox

Game 2: Dodgers vs. Padres

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Astros vs. Mariners

HOU 4, SEA 2 

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Game 2: Yankees vs. Guardians

CLE 4, NYY 2 (10)

TBS

Game 3: Phillies vs. Braves

PHI 9, ATL 1

FS1

Game 3: Padres vs. Dodgers

SD 2, LAD 1

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Phillies vs. Braves

2:07 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 3: Mariners vs. Astros

4:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 3: Guardians vs. Yankees

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 4: Padres vs. Dodgers

9:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Sunday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Mariners vs. Astros (if nec.)

3:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 5: Braves vs. Phillies (if nec.)

4:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 4: Guardians vs. Yankees (if nec.)

7:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 5: Dodgers vs. Padres (if nec.)

9:07 p.m. ET

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

Game 5: Astros vs. Mariners (if nec.)

5:07 p.m. ET

TNT

Game 5: Yankees vs. Guardians (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Game 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Game 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Friday, Oct. 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Travel Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Game 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Travel Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Game 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox

Wild Card Series (finished)

Friday, Oct. 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 1, TB 0

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 10, TOR 9

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

NYM 7, SD 3

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 2, STL 0

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres

SD 6, NYM 0

ESPN

Leave a Comment